The Lowdown Hub

What Are the Love Languages? We learned there are five love languages that have been written

From research there are five love languages. Our love language

  1. Acts of Service - Doing helpful things for your partner

  2. Physical Touch - Being close to and caressed by your partner

  3. Quality Time - Spending meaningful time with your partner

  4. Receiving Gifts - Giving your partner gifts that tell them you were thinking about them

  5. Words of Affirmation - Saying supportive things to your partner

Each of us differs in the ways that we receive love. By learning to give love in the ways that our partner can best receive it, and by asking our partner to give us love in the ways that we can receive it, we can create stronger relationships.

Want to find out which love languages you speak (or speak to you)? Learn more about each of the love languages,

Acts of service

Ask yourself, how do you feel when your partner helps you with tasks that reduce burden or ease your stress? Imagine does moment Your partner does a chore for you, runs an errand for you, or takes care of something without having to be asked?

Receiving gifts

How do you feel when your partner gets you thoughtful or extravagant gifts? Imagine does moment You get a gift or a small treat from your partner that tells you he/she was thinking about you. Even as little as text message gift are truly magical.

Physical touch

Ask yourself, how do you feel when your partner shows you affection through touch? You and your partner hold hands, kiss, hug, or sit/lay close together hmmm...

Quality time

Ask yourself, how do you feel when your partner gives you their undivided attention and you engage in meaningful conversation or activities? You and your partner have a date night, go on a trip together, or have a deep conversation?

Words of affirmation

Helps in changing the perspective to see everything in a totally different way and shape the psychology how do you feel when you hear your partner offer encouraging, affirming words and compliments? Imagine does moment Your partner congratulates you, tells you "great job!", thanks you for something, or tells you that you look attractive.

If these things are the things that makes you feel the most loved and happy, you are among does that speaks and understand love language.

1 comment